Benefits · Tips

How do I improve my typing skills?

“I fear not the man who’s practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who’s practiced one kick 10,000 times”. Practice typing skills with passion & high focus on the texts you love to type.

I have been working and typing a lot with my keyboards from high school to my office. It happens from chatting to writing document and report, from social network to comments … like everybody often do in their daily life. Of course, typing skills become most critical factors to reduce wasting time on typing in technology age.

Imagine that if you type slow on documents, report or anything else for 4 hours instead of 2 hours.

Each day if you waste 2 hours for typing, each week you waste 5 hours, each month you waste 40 hours, then a year you waste 40 x 52 = 2080 hours. That amount of time nearly 86 days on typing. The accumulated time you waste on typing is so huge, if you can double your typing speed, you can save your typing to do other meaningful work.

Wasting so much on typing is definitely not good at all.

That is why I decide to find software to improve my typing skill a little bit better.

 

Practice with  MasteringTyping.com 

More at …

Source: How do I improve my typing skills?

Leave a Reply

